Founded 1845 | Yale University


Site Map



Preserving a Rich and Storied History

History comes to life when you step into the Ralph F. Burns Alpha Sigma Phi Headquarters. The main foyer is dedicated to the building's namesake, Ralph Burns, and includes photos from his time on staff, his official portrait, and roster book. There is also a room dedicated to showcasing our history called the Gary A. Anderson Archives Room, named after former Fraternity Executive Director Gary A. Anderson, Westminster '71, which includes photos of our Founders, a blueprint of the original Badge created by Tiffany and Company, and much more. In addition to the archives that are on display, the Fraternity also maintains archives of past national meetings, conferences, and events.

Each chapter has its own archive box at Fraternity Headquarters. Older chapters may have multiple boxes containing news clippings, photos, and keepsakes that have been sent to Alpha Sigma Phi Headquarters for archiving. These materials are archived to preserve them, but can be viewed by making an appointment with Alpha Sigma Phi Headquarters.

On December 6, 2017, Fraternity Headquarters unveiled a new platform which houses digital versions of every Tomahawk Magazine, Tomahawk Monthly, Old Gal Gazette, Brotherhood Bulletin, among other publications. Visit to see a glimpse into our storied history.

In this section