Founded 1845 | Yale University


Site Map

University of Oregon

Theta Theta Chapter


University of Oregon
Founded: May 6, 2017
Status: Active


President - Colin Kearney
Recruitment Director - Ed Barraza
Alumni Director - Charlie Vaughan
Grand Chapter Advisor -
Alumni Association President

Chapter History

The Theta Theta Provisional Chapter at the University of Oregon was started in the Fall of 2015 by Clint Crawford, East Carolina '12. The Colonization Ceremony was held on November 20, 2015 and was conducted by Tabatha Sarco. The Initiation Ceremony was held on November 22, 2015 with assistance from Psi (Oregon State) undergraduate men. The provisional chapter initiated 22 men in their first semester. The founding President was Caleb Couturie, Oregon '15.

The Theta Theta Provisional Chapter officially chartered on May 6, 2017. The ceremony was held at the historic MacArthur Court on the University of Oregon campus. The ceremony was led by past Grand Counselor, Mike Waters, Oregon State '73. The Grand Historian Emeritus, the Honorable Robert Kutz, UC - Berkeley '67, and Coordinator of Chapter Development, Samir Hafiz, Pi Kappa Alpha '10, also assisted in the ceremony. Andrew Dizon, Oregon '15, was the Installing Chapter President.

Submitting Changes to the Chapters History: Any member of the fraternity and/or chapter is welcome to submit a request to update/change/correct information listed within the chapter history portion of this page. Submissions will be accepted in two ways: Should a correction need to be made, please submit the entire sentence/paragraph that needs to be updated with the correction highlighted in yellow or in a different color. If something new or updated needs to be added, please submit the entire sentence/paragraph that needs to be added and/or revised with the new or added information highlighted in yellow or in a different color.

This information should be submitted to where it will be reviewed by Fraternity Staff and/or the Grand Historian. Your submission will not be acknowledged unless it has been added to the website. It is very important that the chapter's history accurately and objectively reflect the chapter, so all corrections, additions, revisions should be reviewed by other members of your chapter/provisional chapter before they are submitted for consideration.

In this section