Founded 1845 | Yale University


Site Map

Victor B. Scott Award

Victor B. Scott Award 

The Victor B. Scott Award is given annually to the chapter whose academic grade point average most greatly exceeds its College or University's all-men's average. 

Brother Victor Scott presented the scholarship plaque for the purpose of 'creating an incentive on the part of each chapter of the fraternity to strive for higher average in scholarship on the campus on which the chapter was located.' After the merger with Alpha Sigma Phi, an award was named in his honor for outstanding chapter scholarship. The original recipient following the merger with Phi Pi Phi was the Phi Chapter at Iowa State University in 1940. 

We would like to thank Brother Kutz, Berkeley '67, for creating the endowment fund to revive this award.

2019 Victor B. Scott Award Recipient

Chapter: Epsilon Sigma Chapter
School: University of Akron

Previous Recipients

University of Central Arkansas, Eta Zeta Chapter [2018]

In this section